Equine eyes Equine nose

International Workshop on Linear profiling in the Warmblood Horse

To strengthen the exchange and collaboration of science and practice across countries and studbooks, a new series of meetings on linear profiling in the Warmblood horses had been established in 2013. The meetings are arranged by the international working group on linear profiling, linked to the Horse Commission of the European Federation of Animal Science and its permanent working group Interstallion.
Starting with a rather small, though already international group of representatives from studbooks and science at the first meeting, the event has attracted in subsequent years up to almost 50 people from 14 countries. Everybody who has participated once, is likely to join the meeting again - although possibly not every year.

Conference material is provided below by event and in the form of pdf files for free download. In case you wish to refer to any of the conference papers, we kindly ask you to clearly indicate the source and consider the copyright. Only then we can continue with providing such comprehensive information material this way.

5. International Workshop on Linear Profiling in the Warmblood Horse
on 22-23 January 2019 in Flyinge, Sweden

The program provides an overview of the course of the meeting. A conference report, supposed to summarize key findings and make more people aware of the role of linear profiling, can be downloaded below. For more detailed information, please refer to the material from the theoretical part of the workshop which is also found below.

Report:

Presentations:

Linear schemes made available:

Flyinge Equestian Center Flyinge Manor House


4. International Workshop on Linear Profiling in the Warmblood Horse
on 14-15 March 2018 in Visselhövede and Verden, Germany

The program provides an overview of the course of the meeting and is supplemented by the short report. For more detailed information, please refer to the material from the theoretical part of the workshop which is found below.

Presentations:

Linear schemes made available:


3. International Workshop on Linear Profiling in the Warmblood Horse
on 24-25 February 2017 in Gomadingen, Germany

To get an overview of the course of the meeting, you may take a look at the program and the short report. For more detailed information, material from the theoretical part of the workshop is found below.

Presentations:

Group work and discussion:


2. International Workshop on Linear Profiling in the Warmblood Horse
on 11-12 February 2016 in Warendorf, Germany

The second science-to-practice / practice-to-science meeting on linear profiling was organized in the State Stud Warendorf, Germany, with speakers from six countries (program). For more detailed information, please refer to the pdf versions of the presentations provided below.

Presentations:

Deutsch
Englisch
www.equinephenotypes.org © 2019

Equine eyes Equine nose

Internationaler Workshop zur linearen Beschreibung beim Warmblutpferd

Um den Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis über Länder- und Zuchtverbandsgrenzen hinweg zu stärken, wurde 2013 eine neue Veranstaltungsserie zum Thema der linearen Beschreibung beim Warmblutpferd in's Leben gerufen. Ausrichter ist die internationale Arbeitsgruppe zur linearen Beschreibung, die der Pferdekommission der Europäischen Vereinigung für Tierproduktion und deren permanenter Arbeitsgruppe Interstallion zuzuordnen ist.
Das erste Treffen hatte mit einem recht kleinen, aber bereits internationalen Kreis von Zuchtverbandsvertretern und Wissenschaftlern stattgefunden. In den Folgejahren nahmen bis zu knapp 50 Personen aus 14 Ländern an den Workshops teil. Wer einmal teilgenommen hat, kommt gerne wieder - wenn auch vielleicht nicht jedes Jahr.

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie die Tagungsunterlagen zu den einzelnen Veranstaltungen, die Ihnen im pdf-Format frei zum Herunterladen zur Verfügung stehen. Der Tagungssprache entsprechend sind auch sämtliche Unterlagen ausschließlich in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Falls Sie Tagungsbeiträge zitieren möchten, geben Sie bitte klar ersichtlich die Quelle an und beachten Sie das Copyright. Nur unter diesen Bedingungen können wir weiterhin in dieser Form umfangreiches Informationsmaterial bereitstellen.

4. Internationaler Workshop zur linearen Beschreibung beim Warmblutpferd
am 14.-15. März 2018 in Visselhövede und Verden

Das Programm gibt Ihnen einen Überblick über den Ablauf der Veranstaltung. Einige ergänzende Informationen finden Sie im Kurzbericht über die Veranstaltung. Detailinformationen sind in den unten aufgelisteten Unterlagen zum theoretischen Teil des Workshops zu finden.

Vorträge:

Aktuell bereitgestellte Linearschemata:

3. Internationaler Workshop zur linearen Beschreibung beim Warmblutpferd
am 24.-25. Februar 2017 in Gomadingen

Einen Überblick über den Ablauf der Veranstaltung geben Ihnen das Programm sowie der Kurzbericht. Genauere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte den unten aufgelisteten Unterlagen zum theoretischen Teil des Workshops.

Vorträge:

Gruppenarbeit und Diskussion:

2. Internationaler Workshop zur linearen Bschreibung beim Warmblutpferd
am 11.-12. Februar 2016 in Warendorf

Das zweite Treffen von Praxis und Wissenschaft zur Stärkung der Zusammenarbeit im Bereich der linearen Beschreibung fand im Landgestüt Warendorf statt. Referenten aus sechs Ländern sorgten mit ihren Beiträgen für ein interessantes Programm. Näheres entnehmen Sie bitte den pdf-Versionen der Vorträge, die hier zum Herunterladen zur Verfügung stehen.

Vorträge:

Deutsch
Englisch
www.equinephenotypes.org © 2017